Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



PCCW Limited 電訊盈科有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 0008)

## CHANGE OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND MEMBER OF REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of PCCW Limited (the "**Company**") announces that due to a change of nominee to the Board by China United Network Communications Group Company Limited ("**Unicom**"), a substantial shareholder of the Company, Mr. Shao Guanglu ("**Mr. Shao**") resigned as a Non-Executive Director of the Company and a member of the Remuneration Committee of the Board with effect from March 9, 2020; and Mr. Mai Yanzhou ("**Mr. Mai**") has been appointed as a Non-Executive Director of the Company and a member of the Remuneration Committee of the Board with effect from March 9, 2020; and Mr. Mai Yanzhou ("**Mr. Mai**") has

Mr. Shao has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter in relation to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

Mr. Mai, aged 50, is a Vice President of Unicom, Senior Vice President of China United Network Communications Limited, Senior Vice President of China Unicom (Hong Kong) Limited, and a Director and Senior Vice President of China United Network Communications Corporation Limited.

Mr. Mai was Deputy General Manager of Guangdong Branch of China Network Communications Group Corporation, and Deputy General Manager of Guangdong Branch, General Manager of Fujian Branch and General Manager of Liaoning Branch of Unicom. Mr. Mai served as a deputy to the 12th National People's Congress.

Mr. Mai is a professor level senior engineer, graduated from Zhengzhou University in 1991 and received a master's degree in Electronics and Information Engineering from Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications in 2002. Mr. Mai has extensive experience in management and telecommunications industry.

Save as disclosed above, Mr. Mai has not held any other directorships in the last three years in any public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas.

Other than the positions disclosed above, Mr. Mai does not hold any position in the Company and does not have any relationship with any directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company. As at the date of this announcement, Mr. Mai does not have any interest in the shares or underlying shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

Pursuant to his letter of appointment as a Non-Executive Director of the Company, Mr. Mai is appointed for a term of three years subject to retirement by rotation at least once every three years and re-election at the annual general meetings of the Company pursuant to the articles of association of the Company. He is entitled to an annual fee of HK\$248,800 to act as a Non-Executive Director of the Company, which is determined with reference to his responsibilities with the Company and the Company's remuneration policy.

Save as disclosed above, there is no other information that is required to be disclosed pursuant to any requirements set out in Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and there are no other matters in relation to the above appointment that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to thank Mr. Shao for his contribution to the Company during his tenure and extend its warm welcome to Mr. Mai in joining the Board.

By order of the Board of **PCCW Limited Bernadette M. Lomas** *Group General Counsel and Company Secretary* 

Hong Kong, March 9, 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Company are as follows:

## **Executive Directors**

Li Tzar Kai, Richard (Chairman); Srinivas Bangalore Gangaiah (aka BG Srinivas) (Group Managing Director); Hui Hon Hing, Susanna (Group Chief Financial Officer) and Lee Chi Hong, Robert

## Non-Executive Directors

Tse Sze Wing, Edmund, GBS; Li Fushen (Deputy Chairman); Mai Yanzhou; Zhu Kebing and Wei Zhe, David

## Independent Non-Executive Directors

Aman Mehta; Frances Waikwun Wong; Bryce Wayne Lee; Lars Eric Nils Rodert; David Christopher Chance and David Lawrence Herzog